[]
[]
Club Activities: FCARC 2015-2016 Calendar

Revised 1/28/2016

The FCARC club year is September to August. We plan the next year's activities each summer.

The club meets every month except July and August. The December meeting is a potluck Holiday Party. We may have a club picnic on a Saturday in May instead of a Monday meeting. The June meeting is the annual business meeting and election of officers. Other meetings are combinations of business and program meetings, often with guest speakers.

Monthly meetings are nominally on the third Monday of each month. In 2015-16 we plan to meet at Greenfield Community College. GCC is not available on Monday holidays, and when there is a holiday conflict the meeting will be held on the 2nd or 4th Monday of the month.

We have a monthly Saturday breakfast. This will usually be on the Saturday before the third Monday. Activities such as fox hunts may be scheduled following the monthly Saturday breakfasts.

E-Board meetings will normally be held before regular meetings, with the board meeting at 6 p.m. and the membership meeting at 7:15. All members are welcome to attend E-Board meetings. Summer E-board meetings are at 7 p.m., and may be at a Board member's home.

The schedule may vary due to factors such as school snow days or conflicts with public service events.

The Volunteer Examiner team holds Amateur Radio license examination sessions on the fourth Monday of November, February, May, and August. Dates for 2015-2016 are November 23 2015, February 22 2016, May 23 2016, and August 22 2016.

Directions to sites of club activities and links to maps can be found on the Directions page.

Items that have changed since the original posting of this calendar in September 2015 are displayed in red.

*** 2015 ***

Sept 07 Labor Day
Sept 19 Sat 8:00 a.m. Breakfast
Sept 21 Mon 6:00 p.m. E-Board; 7:15 p.m. General Meeting. 
	Topic: Public Service Net Procedures: Lessons Learned
Sept 27 Sun Bike4Food

Oct 12 Columbus Day
Oct 17 Sat 8:00 a.m. Breakfast
Oct 18 Sun 12:00 p.m.Crop Walk
Oct 19 Mon 6:00 p.m. E-Board; 7:15 p.m. General Meeting
	Speaker: Dennis Markell N1IMW on Historic Ship-to-Shore 
	Radio Ststions on Cape Cod

Nov 14 Sat 8:00 a.m. Breakfast; 10 a.m. Fox Hunt
Nov 16 Mon 6:00 p.m. E-Board; 7:15 p.m. General Meeting:
	Topic: Building the Pixie, a Tiny Transceiver (Phill, N1YPS)
Nov 23 Mon 7:00 p.m. VE exams @Northfield Unitarian Church
Nov 26 Thanksgiving

Dec  5 Sat 10:00 a.m. Pixie Building Session #2, GCC 
Dec 14 Mon 6:00 p.m. Holiday Party @Trinity Church, Severance St, Shelburne Falls 
Dec 19 Sat 8:00 a.m. Breakfast @Denny's 
Dec 19 Sat after breakfast, E-Board @Denny's
Dec 25 Christmas 
Dec 31 Thu 11:50 p.m. New Year's Eve net on KB1BSS 2m repeater 

*** 2016 ***

Jan  1 Fri New Years Day; Sawmill River 10K Radio Ops report at 9:00 a.m.
Jan 11 Mon 6:00 p.m. E-Board; 7:15 p.m. General Meeting: Speaker N1AW, Repeaters @GCC
Jan 16 Sat 8:00 a.m. Breakfast @Denny's 
Jan 18 MLK Day

Feb  6 Sat Sleigh Bell Race Radio Ops report at 9:00 a.m.
Feb  8 Mon 6:00 p.m. E-Board; 7:15 General Meeting; Speaker Lad Nagurney, WA3EEC, 
				Swedish Radio Museum and Ham Radio Across the Pond @GCC
Feb 13 Sat 8:00 a.m. Breakfast @Denny's  
Feb 15 Presidents's Day
Feb 22 Mon 7:00 p.m. VE exams @Northfield Unitarian Church

Mar 19 Sat 8:00 a.m. Breakfast @Denny's 
Mar 21 Mon 6:00 p.m. E-Board; 7:15 p.m. General Meeting @GCC
Mar 27 Easter

Apr 11 Mon 6:00 p.m. E-Board; 7:15 p.m. General Meeting @GCC
Apr 16 Sat 8:00 a.m. Breakfast @Denny's  
Apr 18 Patriots Day

May 14 Sat 8:00 a.m. Breakfast @Denny's  
May 16 Mon 7:00 p.m. E-Board @GCC 
May 21 Sat 11:00 a.m. Club picnic, location TBA
May 23 Mon 7:00 p.m. VE exams @Northfield Unitarian Church 
May 30 Memorial Day

Jun 18 Sat 8:00 a.m. Breakfast @Denny's  
Jun 20 Mon 6:00 p.m. E-Board; 7:15 p.m. Elections & Annual Meeting @GCC
Jun 25-26 Sat-Sun Field Day

Jul  4 Independence Day
Jul 16 Sat 8:00 a.m. Breakfast @Denny's  
Jul 18 Mon E-Board time & location TBA

Aug  6 Sat 8:00 Breakfast @Denny's   
Aug  7 Sun Triathlon
Aug 13 Sat Bridge of Flowers
Aug 15 Mon E-Board time & location TBA
Aug 20 Sat D2R2
Aug 22 Mon 7:00 p.m. VE exams @Northfield Unitarian Church 

The 2014-2015 FCARC calendar remains online here.

 

[]
[]
  []
FCARC Home      Website change log.